2024 Prefect & House Captain Induction – Congratulations to our New Student Leaders

Tuesday 17 October, 08h00: The traditional passing of the leadership baton between the Prefects and House Captains of 2023 and their successors for the year ahead takes place in the Clegg Hall, with the proceedings streamed live via the Wynberg Media YouTube channel. We thank the 2023 Matric leaders for their efforts throughout the year and wish them well for their Valedictory Service on Friday 20 October, and the final exams ahead.   

Congratulations to our elected student leaders for 2024:

Aden da Costa – Head Prefect
Beni Hansen – Deputy Head Prefect

House Prefects

Joshua Lamberg – Garrison
Levi Brown – Glebe
Joel Adams – Hawthornden
Ziggy Riemer – Littlewood
Linamandla Tyesi – McNaughton
Joshua Gavin – Oude Wijnberg
Enzo Manganyi – Silverhurst
Luke Andrew – Sunninghill
Shadley Allie – Tennant
David Fourie – Trovato

Portfolio Prefects

Joel Adams – RCL
Mohamed Farhan Omar – Academics
Tyrone Gombe – Sport and Spirit
Joel-Isaac Stevenson & Zayde Dollie – Culture
Ethan Lee – Service
Zach Raizenberg – Junior Grade
Matthew Brading – Senior Grade
Mujahid Janodien – Matric Prefect
Kody de Kock – Multimedia

House Captains

Garrison: Yaqeen Brinkhuis
Glebe: Jesse Lloyd
Hawthornden: Toni George
Littlewood: No House Captain
McNaughton: Dayyaan Brown
Oude Wijnberg: Jacques Katshunga
Silverhurst: Amaan Saffodien
Sunninghill: Lulo Halu
Tennant: Tadiwanashe Dzvapatsva
Trovato: Anelka Tshuma

Share this post