Contact Wynberg

Send an email

Office Hours: 07h30 – 15h30, Monday – Friday during school terms
Address: Lovers Walk, Wynberg, Cape Town, 7800
Email: secretaries@wbhs.org.za
Phone: 021 797 4247

Staff Details

Mr Jan de Waal
Headmaster
jdewaal@wbhs.org.za

Mr Larry Moser
Deputy Headmaster: Pastoral
lmoser@wbhs.org.za

Mr Peter van Schalkwyk
Deputy Principal: Operations
peterv@wbhs.org.za

Mr Roland Rudd
Vice-Principal: Boarding and Admissions
rrudd@wbhs.org.za

Mr Ben Thompson
Vice-Principal: Academics
bthompson@wbhs.org.za

Mr Michael Engelbrecht
Vice-Principal: Sport
mengelbrecht@wbhs.org.za

Mr Rodney Inglis
Vice-Principal: Service
rodneyi@wbhs.org.za

Ms Laura Diedericks
Director: Culture
ldiedericks@wbhs.org.za 

Mr Cliff Hull
Vice-Principal: Quality Assurance
chull@wbhs.org.za

Accounting

Subject Head – Ms Lisa Brady, lbrady@wbhs.org.za 
Mr Patrick Smith, pasmith@wbhs.org.za

Afrikaans

Subject Head – Mrs Renette Spammer, rspammer@wbhs.org.za
Mr Rodney Inglis, rodneyi@wbhs.org.za
Mrs Karen Swart, kswart@wbhs.org.za
Mr Jakobus Coetzee jhcoetzee@wbhs.org.za
Mr Visser Gildenhuys, vgildenhuys@wbhs.org.za
Mr James van Bosch, jbosch@wbhs.org.za
Mr Riccardo van Niekerk, rvanniekerk@wbhs.org.za

Construction

Subject Head – Mr Stefan Potgieter, spotgieter@wbhs.org.za
Mr Jason Pretorius, jpretorius@wbhs.org.za

Creative Arts

Subject Head – Ms Laura Diedericks, ldiedericks@wbhs.org.za
Mrs Mandy Colman, mcolman@wbhs.org.za

Drama

Subject Head – Ms Courtney Wallace, cwallace@wbhs.org.za 
Mr Taahir Samaai, tsamaai@wbhs.org.za 
Mrs Natalie Karg (from term 2) 

Economics

Subject Head – Mr Michael Engelbrecht, mengelbrecht@wbhs.org.za
Mr Justin van Winkel, jvanwinkel@wbhs.org.za
Ms Lisa Brady lbrady@wbhs.org.za 
(Term 1) Mr Michael de Villiers  mvilliers@wbhs.org.za 

Electronics

Subject Head – Mr Stephan Pretorius, spretorius@wbhs.org.za

EMS

Subject Head – Ms Lisa Brady lbrady@wbhs.org.za 
Mr Patrick Smith, pasmith@wbhs.org.za
Mr Justin van Winkel, jvanwinkel@wbhs.org.za

Engineering Graphics & Design (EGD)

Subject Head – Mr Stefan Potgieter, spotgieter@wbhs.org.za
Mr Roland Rudd, rrudd@wbhs.org.za
Mr Juan Holton, jholton@wbhs.org.za

English

Subject Head – Ms Jocelyn de Mink, jdemink@wbhs.org.za
Ms Lauren Cleophas, lcleophas@wbhs.org.za
Ms Cayleigh Huggett, chuggett@wbhs.org.za
Mr Christopher Moore, cmoore@wbhs.org.za
Mr Blake Rimmer, brimmer@wbhs.org.za
Mr Chris Rushby, crushby@wbhs.org.za
Ms Courtney Wallace, cwallace@wbhs.org.za
Mrs Juanita Wilson, jwilson@wbhs.org.za

AP English

Subject Head – Ms Cayleigh Huggett, chuggett@wbhs.org.za
(Part time) Mrs Charmaine Kendal, ckendal@wbhs.org.za

Ethics

Mr Jan de Waal, jdewaal@wbhs.org.za

Geography

Subject Head – Mr Josh Bassett, jbassett@wbhs.org.za
Mr Adolf Groenewald, agroenewald@wbhs.org.za
Mr Mouton Joubert, mjoubert@wbhs.org.za
Mr Chris Rushby, crushby@wbhs.org.za

History

Subject Head – Mr Marcus Melck, mmelck@wbhs.org.za
Mr Peter van Schalkwyk, peterv@wbhs.org.za
Mr Joel Erasmus, jerasmus@wbhs.org.za
Mr Rodney Inglis, rodneyi@wbhs.org.za
Mr Mouton Joubert, mjoubert@wbhs.org.za

Information Technology

Subject Head – Ms Prisci Naidoo, knaidoo@wbhs.org.za
Mr Justin Biggs, jbiggs@wbhs.org.za

IsiXhosa

Subject Head – Ms Bulelwa Mhlomi, bmhlomi@wbhs.org.za

Life Orientation

Subject Head (Grades 8 – 11) – Mrs Roxane Groenewald, rgroenewald@wbhs.org.za
Subject Head (Grade 12) – Mr Estian van der Merwe, emerwe@wbhs.org.za

Life Sciences

Subject Head – Mr Gareth Searle, gsearle@wbhs.org.za
Ms Lauren Cleophas, lcleophas@wbhs.org.za
Mrs Roxane Groenewald, rgroenewald@wbhs.org.za
Ms Melanie Wentworth, mwentworth@wbhs.org.za 
Ms Melissa Davids, mdavids@wbhs.org.za 
Mr Joshua Stevens, jstevens@wbhs.org.za 

Mathematics

Subject Head – Mrs Geraldine van der Westhuizen, gwesthuizen@wbhs.org.za
Mr Larry Moser, lmoser@wbhs.org.za
Mr Neil Eddy, neddy@wbhs.org.za
Mr Cliff Hull, chull@wbhs.org.za
Mr Michael Leresche, mleresche@wbhs.org.za
Mr Pietie Loubser, ploubser@wbhs.org.za
Mr Jason Pretorius, jpretorius@wbhs.org.za
Mr Nicholas Mlotshwa, nmlotshwa@wbhs.org.za
Mr Benjamin Wiley, bwiley@wbhs.org.za

Maths Literacy

Subject Head – Mrs Roxane Groenewald, rgroenewald@wbhs.org.za

AP Maths

Subject Head – Mr Cliff Hull, chull@wbhs.org.za
Mr Neil Eddy, neddy@wbhs.org.za
Mr Michael Leresche, mleresche@wbhs.org.za
Mr Pietie Loubser, ploubser@wbhs.org.za 

Support Maths

Mrs Geraldine van der Westhuizen, gwesthuizen@wbhs.org.za
Mr Dylan Grobler, dgrobler@wbhs.org.za 
Mr Ra’ees Davids, rdavids@wbhs.org.za 

Music

Subject Head – Mr Richard Haigh, rhaigh@wbhs.org.za
Mr Peter Catzavelos, peterc@wbhs.org.za

Mr Ben van Wyk, bvanwyk@wbhs.org.za 
Mrs Natalie Karg (from term 2) 

Natural Science

Subject Head – Mr Gareth Searle, gsearle@wbhs.org.za
Mr Adolf Groenewald, agroenewald@wbhs.org.za
Mr Brian Punt, bpunt@wbhs.org.za
Mr Jason Pretorius, jpretorius@wbhs.org.za
Mr Graham James, gjames@wbhs.org.za 
Ms Melanie Wentworth, mwentworth@wbhs.org.za
Mr Zayd Hendricks, zhendricks@wbhs.org.za
Ms Melissa Davids, mdavids@wbhs.org.za 

Physical Sciences

Subject Head – Mr Graham James, gjames@wbhs.org.za 
Mr Larry Moser, lmoser@wbhs.org.za
Mr Ben Thompson, bthompson@wbhs.org.za
Mr Josh Bassett, jbassett@wbhs.org.za
Mr Zayd Hendricks, zhendricks@wbhs.org.za
Mr Julian Taylor, jtaylor@wbhs.org.za  
Mr Joshua Stevens, jstevens@wbhs.org.za 

Technology

Subject Head – Mr Stephan Pretorius, spretorius@wbhs.org.za
Mr Stefan Potgieter, spotgieter@wbhs.org.za
Mr Juan Holton, jholton@wbhs.org.za
Mr Graham James, gjames@wbhs.org.za 
Mr Sheldon Norris, snorris@wbhs.org.za 
Mr Nicholas Scott, nscott@wbhs.org.za 

Visual Arts

Subject Head – Mrs Mandy Colman, mcolman@wbhs.org.za
Ms Laura Diedericks, ldiedericks@wbhs.org.za
Director of Culture – Ms Laura Diedericks, ldiedericks@wbhs.org.za 

 

Finance and Administration

Mrs Cheryl Smith, Finance Manager
chesmi@wbhs.org.za

Mrs Lisa Lawson, Fees
llawson@wbhs.org.za

Mrs Lyn Makinson, Creditors
lmakinson@wbhs.org.za

Mrs Christelle Lefson, Headmaster’s PA 
clefson@wbhs.org.za

Mrs Shireen van der Rheede, Admissions
shireenv@wbhs.org.za

Ms Simphiwe Qabaka, Creditors 
sqakaba@wbhs.org.za

Mrs Robyn Clark, School Secretary
rclark@wbhs.org.za

Student Support

Mrs Catherine Kelly, School Counsellor
ckelly@wbhs.org.za

IT

Mr Mariano Badiali – mariano@wbhs.org.za
Mr Andries Louw – andries@wbhs.org.za
Mr Christiaan Venter – chris@wbhs.org.za
Mr Enver Hassim – enver@wbhs.org.za

Marketing, Events, Fundraising, and Media

Mrs Jeanette Muller – Marketing, Events, and Sponsorships
jmuller@wbhs.org.z

Mr Chris Merrington – Website, Digital Marketing, and Social Media
chrism@wbhs.org.za

Finance and Administration

Mrs Cheryl Smith, Finance Manager
chesmi@wbhs.org.za

Mrs Lisa Lawson, Fees
llawson@wbhs.org.za

Ms Simphiwe Qabaka, Creditors
sqakaba@wbhs.org.za

Mrs Christelle Lefson, Headmaster’s PA / School Secretary
clefson@wbhs.org.za

Mrs Shireen van der Rheede, Admissions
shireenv@wbhs.org.za

Mrs Robyn Clark, Deputy Headmasters’ Secretary
rclark@wbhs.org.za

Student Support

Ms Michelle Ireland, Educational Psychologist
mireland@wbhs.org.za

Mrs Catherine Kelly, School Counsellor
ckelly@wbhs.org.za

IT

Mr Mariano Badiali – mariano@wbhs.org.za
Mr Andries Louw – andries@wbhs.org.za
Mr Christiaan Venter – chris@wbhs.org.za
Mr Enver Hassim – enver@wbhs.org.za

Marketing, Events, Fundraising, and Media

Mrs Jeanette Muller – Marketing, Events, and Sponsorships
jmuller@wbhs.org.za

Mr Chris Merrington – Website, Digital Marketing, and Social Media
chrism@wbhs.org.za

Education Technology (Ed Tech)

Mr RJ Theunissen, rj@wbhs.org.za

Tapie Marlie
tapie.marlie@pwc.com

Andrew Bearne
abearne@herschel.org.za

Damascene Taylor
damascene.taylor@warwickwealth.com

Julian Barnard
jbarnard@wprugby.co.za

Georgie Borgström
mgb@iplus.co.za

Egon Pfeiffer
egon.pfeiffer@westerncape.gov.za

Edries Burton
edriesburton@mweb.co.za

Melissa Schultz
o.mschultz@gmail.com

Matthew Thomson
matthew@dingleymarshall.co.za

Associate Members

Adrian Larkin
adrian@brandesign.co.za

John Burke
johnb@ctjm.co.za

Glen Cassells
glen@maserumulecpt.co.za

Staff

Larry Moser
lmoser@wbhs.org.za

Edmore Chivuraise
echivuraise@wbhs.org.za

Cheryl Smith
chesmi@wbhs.org.za

Jeremy Petersen
jeremy@wbhs.org.za

Shireen van der Rheede
shireenv@wbhs.org.za

Learners

Zayd Louw
zayd.louw@gmail.com

Michael van Schalkwyk
mikevanschalkwyk09@gmail.com

Yusuf Kathrada
yusufkathrada9@gmail.com

Admissions Secretary

Mrs Shireen van de Rheede
Wynberg Boys’ High School
Lovers Walk
Wynberg 7800

Phone: +27 21 797 4247 ext 102
Fax: +27 21 761 0959

E-mail: shireenv@wbhs.org.za

Discover your potential

Wynberg Boys’ High School is committed to exceptional education, academic innovation and discovering the potential in each and every learner. Our modern facilities, expansive opportunities and tradition rich values ensure that each learner is primed to unlock his potential, ensuring that he goes on to become an exceptional member of our society.