WBHS Weekly Newsletter – 30 May – 03 June 2016

WYNBERG BOYS’ HIGH JAZZ BAND PLAYS WELL AT THE CAPE TOWN BIG BAND JAZZ FESTIVAL Congratulations to Blake Hellaby and the Jazz Band musicians for their performance at the Baxter theatre, on Wed 1 June. The organiser commented that the Wynberg Boys’ High Band contributed to make the opening of the Festival a great success. […]

read more

WBHS Weekly Planner Week Ending Sun, 12 June 2016

Mon 06 June Tues 07 June • Ramadaan Starts Wed 08 June • Baxter Jazz Festival Thurs 09 June • 07:00 – ICT Committee Meeting Fri 10 June • SACS – Hockey (away) Sat 11 June • SACS – Rugby (away) Sun 12 June   NEXT WEEK • Mon – • Tues – • Wed […]

read more
On June 3rd, 2016, posted in: News, Weekly Planners, Weekly Planners by

Wynberg Thanks Mr Gus Leslie, 1st XV Coach

Wynberg Boys’ High and Gus Leslie have sadly announced a mutual parting of ways this week.  This year marked the 10th year of Gus’s involvement at Wynberg. During this time, he revolutionised the way that the school approached coaching and playing the game.   He arrived in 2006 – charged with the daunting job of “getting […]

read more

WBHS Weekly Newsletter – 23 May – 27 May 2016

Dear Parents We are about to enter into one of the most stressful periods in the year for families of school going children i.e. examinations. The Grade 12’s have already started writing and the rest of the school start next week. At Wynberg we believe that examinations form part of the normal school year and […]

read more

WBHS Weekly Planner Week Ending Sun, 05 June 2016

Mon 30 May • Exams start Gr 8 – 11 Tues 31 May Wed 01 June • Baxter Jazz Festival Thurs 02 June • 07:00 – Safety Committee Meeting Fri 03 June • WP Squash Closed tournament • Hockey vs Bishops (Away) Sat 04 June • Rugby vs Bishops (Away) Sun 05 June   NEXT […]

read more
On May 27th, 2016, posted in: News, Weekly Planners, Weekly Planners by