Ian Melliar Cup 2015: All the Water Polo Results

Wynberg Boys' High School Ian Melliar Cup 2015 Results

Click the image to view the action photos on Facebook

Our thanks to all the players, officials and supporters for their passionate enthusiasm during Wynberg’s Speck Pumps Ian Melliar Cup U15 Water Polo Tournament, 24 – 27 September 2015.

Congratulations to Rondebosch Boys’ High School for carrying off the team trophy and to the award recipients below – thank you for making the tournament such a success of sportsmanship and competition!

Overall Results

1   Rondebosch
2   Bishops
3   St John’s
4   SACS
5   Glenwood
6   St Stithian’s
7   Affies
8   Clifton
9   Selborne
10 Westville
11 Grey
12 Reddam
13 Pearson
14 St Andrew’s
15 Paul Roos
16 Wynberg
17 BLK Melliar Invitation Team
18 Westerford
19 St Peter’s
20 Maritzburg

The Keith Richardson Sportsmanship Award – Affies


Oli Daffarn – Rondebosch
Tom Ross Lee – Bishops
Michael Smith – St John’s
Seth Kriger – Rondebosch
Ross Stone – Rondebosch
Rob Young – Bishops
Mike Houlie – Bishops
Jake Banks – SACS
Tiago Cordeiro – Glenwood
Thomas Keogh – St Stithian’s
Stefano Cavalieri – St John’s
Andy Hullett – Rondebosch
Ethan Roets – St John’s
Mike Sabor – Rondebosch
Coach  Alex du Plessis (Rondebosch)

Best Goal Keeper: Oli Daffarn – Rondebosch

Best Attacker: Ross Stone – Rondebosch

Best Defender: Tiago Cordeiro – Glenwood