Contact

 

 

GPS Co-ordinates:

Latitude: -33.99629 Longitude: 18.45878

Educators may be contacted by way of the e-mail addresses detailed below.

For General Enquiries, please contact our Front Office as follows:

Phone: +27 21 797 4247

Fax: +27 21 761 0959 or 086 623 3450

E-mail: secretaries@wbhs.org.za

For a full list of departmental contact details, select a category from the list below:

Management

Headmaster

Mr K Richardson

keith@wbhs.org.za

Deputy Headmaster/ Director of Academics

Mr L Moser (Maths/Science)

lmoser@wbhs.org.za

Chief Finance Officer

Mr E Titus

etitus@wbhs.org.za

Director of Daily Organisation

Mr P van Schalkwyk (History)

peterv@wbhs.org.za

Director of Sport

Mr R Rudd (EGD)

rrudd@wbhs.org.za

Director of Culture & Service

Ms S Lindsay (Maths)

slindsay@wbhs.org.za

House Heads

 De Villiers

Mr M Engelbrecht (Head of Commerce; Economics)

mengelbrecht@wbhs.org.za

De Waal

Mr B Emms (Head of English)

bemms@wbhs.org.za

Littlewood

Mr A Grobler (Maths Lit)

agrobler@wbhs.org.za

Lorie

Mr R Inglis (History)

rodneyi@wbhs.org.za

McNaughton

Mr G Taylor (Head of Life Science; Natural Science)

gordont@wbhs.org.za

Rhodes

Mr R van Niekerk (Afrikaans)

rvanniekerk@wbhs.org.za

Van Riebeeck

Mr J van Winkel (Economics/EMS/Geography)

jvanwinkel@wbhs.org.za

Wellington

Mr C Hull (Maths )

chull@wbhs.org.za

Subjects

Accounting

Mr J Biggs

jbiggs@wbhs.org.za

Ms M Zeeman

mzeeman@wbhs.org.za

Afrikaans

Mrs R Spammer (Head)
rspammer@wbhs.org.za

Mr M Galant

mogamatg@wbhs.org.za

Mr P Smith
psmith@wbhs.org.za

Mrs K Swart
kswart@wbhs.org.za

Ms A van Eck
avaneck@wbhs.org.za

Mr R Van Niekerk
rvanniekerk@wbhs.org.za

Mr H Visagie

hvisagie@wbhs.org.za

Creative Arts 

Mrs K Filinova-Bruton (Head)
kfilinova@wbhs.org.za

Mr H Essop

hessop@wbhs.org.za

Economics

Mr M Engelbrecht (Head)
mengelbrecht@wbhs.org.za

Mr J Van Winkel

jvanwinkel@wbhs.org.za

Mr J Vincent

jvincent@wbhs.org.za

EGD

Mr R Rudd (Head)
rrudd@wbhs.org.za

Mr A Sparrow
asparrow@wbhs.org.za

Mr J Vincent
jvincent@wbhs.org.za

EMS

Mr M Engelbrecht

mengelbrecht@wbhs.org.z

Mr M Galant

mogamatg@wbhs.org.

Mr J van Winkel

jvanwinkel@wbhs.org.

Mr J Vincent

jvincent@wbhs.org.za

English

Mr B Emms (Head)

bemms@wbhs.org.za

Mrs J De Mink

jdemink@wbhs.org.za

Mrs J Goodwin

joyg@wbhs.org.za

Mrs S Gordon

sgordon@wbhs.org.za

Mr P Murison

pmurison@wbhs.org.za

Mr N Veitch

nveitch@wbhs.org.za

Mrs J Wilson

jwilson@wbhs.org.za

Geography

Mrs S Gordon (Head)

sgordon@wbhs.org.za

Mr S Askew

saskew@wbhs.org.za

Mr G Davis

gdavis@wbhs.org.za

History

Mr S Hewett (Head)

shewett@wbhs.org.za

Mr R Inglis

rodneyi@wbhs.org.za

Mr P Van Schalkwyk

peterv@wbhs.org.za

ICT (Computers)

Mr G Krige

gkrige@wbhs.org.za

 

Life Orientation

Mr C Murcott (Head: Senior Grades)

cmurcott@wbhs.org.za

Mr H Visagie (Head: Junior Grades)

hvisagie@wbhs.org.za

Mr M Galant

mogamat@wbhs.org.za

Mr W Grobler

wgrobler@wbhs.org.za

Life Science

Mr G Taylor (Head)

gordont@wbhs.org.za

Mr B Creed

billc@wbhs.org.za

Ms M Wentworth

mwentworth@wbhs.org.za

Mathematics

Mr M Leresche (Head) – Maths & AP Maths

mleresche@wbhs.org.za

Mr A Grobler (Maths & Maths Literacy)

agrobler@wbhs.org.za

Mr W Grobler

wgrobler@wbhs.org.za

Mr C Hull

chull@wbhs.org.za

Ms S Lindsay

slindsay@wbhs.org.za

Mr L Moser

lmoser@wbhs.org.za

Mr A Selley

aselley@wbhs.org.za

Mr A Sparrow

asparrow@wbhs.org.za

Mr J Taylor

jtaylor@wbhs.org.za

Mrs G van der Westhuizen

gvanderwesthuizen@wbhs.org.za

Ms M Zeeman

mzeeman@wbhs.org.za

Maths Lit

Mr A Grobler (Head)

agrobler@wbhs.org.za

Music

Mr B Botha (Head)

brianb@wbhs.org.za

Mr P Catzavelos

peterc@wbhs.org.za

Natural Science

Ms M Wentworth (Head)

mwentworth@wbhs.org.za

Mr G Taylor

gtaylor@wbhs.org.za

Mr B Creed

billc@wbhs.org.za

Mr W Grobler

wgrobler@wbhs.org.za

Physical Science

Mr J Taylor (Head)

jtaylor@wbhs.org.za

Mr S Aaron

saaron@wbhs.org.za

Mr L Moser

lmoser@wbhs.org.za

Mr G Taylor

gtaylor@wbhs.org.za

Mr B Thompson

bthompson@wbhs.org.za

Technology

Mr A Sparrow (Head)

asparrow@wbhs.org.za

Mr S Aaron

saaron@wbhs.org.za

Mr H Essop

hessop@wbhs.org.za

Mr J Vincent

jvincent@wbhs.org.za

Visual Arts

Mrs M Colman (Head)

mcolman@wbhs.org.za

Mr H Essop

hessop@wbhs.org.za

 

isiXhosa

Ms T Siboto

tsiboto@wbhs.org.za

 

Support Staff

School Counsellor

Mrs C Kelly

ckelly@wbhs.org.za

Counsellor (Part Time)

Mr H Visagie

hvisagie@wbhs.org.za

Sports Administrator

Mr R MacLean

rmaclean@wbhs.org.za

IT Manager

Mr M Badiali

mariano@wbhs.org.za

Library

Mrs P Rogers

progers@wbhs.org.za

Marketing

Ms J Muller

jmuller@wbhs.org.za

Fundraising

Ms S Bing

sbing@wbhs.org.za

Headmaster’s Secretary 

Mrs G Hepworth

glenda@wbhs.org.za

The Bursar

Mrs C Smith

chesmi@wbhs.org.za

Receptionist

Mrs C Manley

charms@wbhs.org.za

Personnel Administration

Mrs L Lourens

llourens@wbhs.org.za

Admissions Secretary

Mrs S van der Rheede

shireenv@wbhs.org.za