WBHS Grade 10 Challenge – Cederberg Here We Come!

Sunday 19 November 2017: the early morning promise of a hot Cape Town day, and even hotter days ahead in the Cederberg, did little to melt the excitement as the Grade 10 Group A readied to depart on the annual twelve-day Wynberg Grade 10 Challenge. The Challenge is a learning experience emphasizing choices and decision making, something each boy must […]

read more

Weekly Planner: Week Ending 26 November 2017

Follow Wynberg Boys’ High School on Facebook WEEKLY PLANNER Monday 20 November Grade 10 Camp – Group A Sunday 19 Nov – 30 Nov Tuesday 21 November Grade 10 Camp – Group B 21 Nov – 02 Dec Wednesday 22 November 17:30 – Wynberg Wednesdays at Bill Bowden Pavilion Thursday 23 November Exco & Fincom […]

read more

Weekly Planner: Week Ending 5 November 2017

WEEKLY PLANNER Monday 30 October Assembly – Dw Tuesday 31 October 07:45-08:15 Tutor 08:15-09:00 House Assembly (planning for IH Relays) 09:00-14:40 Normal Tuesday 15:00 – 16:15 – Grade 8 & 9 Mathematics Enrichment Wednesday 1 November 10:00 – House Assembly – Th Thursday 2 November 07:00 – HR committee meeting 07:45 Tutor 08:00 Period 3 […]

read more

Weekly Planner: Week Ending 29 October 2017

WEEKLY PLANNER Monday 23 October Assembly – Vs Blood Clinic Tuesday 24 October 15:00 – 16:15 – Gr 8 & 9 Mathematics Enrichment 18:00 – Budget Meeting Civvies Day Wednesday 25 October 10:00 – House Assembly Grade 10 exams start Thursday 26 October 07:00 – Physical Amenities meeting Friday 27 October Cricket vs Bishops Waterpolo […]

read more

2018 Prefect Induction Ceremony – Names, Portfolios, Photos and Programme

Thursday 19 October 2017: the annual prefects’ induction ceremony in the Clegg Hall – our best wishes to our new leadership team as they take over from the 2017 prefect body. Our congratulations to them all, and to the new 2018 House Captains. Programme Welcome – Mr J De Waal, Headmaster Charge to Incoming Prefects […]

read more

Weekly Planner: Week Ending 22 October 2017

WEEKLY PLANNER Monday 16 October Assembly – Ms Athletics meeting at Wynberg 18:30 – 21:15 – Grade 6 Mathematics Brain Sprain Tuesday 17 October 15:00 – 16:15 – Gr 8 & 9 Mathematics Enrichment Wednesday 18 October 10:00 – House Assembly 18:00 – New Parents evening Thursday 19 October 08:00 – 09:00 – Prefect Induction […]

read more

Welcome Back – Headmaster’s Letter, 4th Term 2017

Dear Parents I trust you have all made use of this short holiday to relax a bit in preparation for the final push. It is going to be a very short term because of the early closing in order to accommodate the Grade 12 marking, which again takes place at our school at the end […]

read more

Wynberg Service Team at Work in Hermanus

Thirteen boys left Wynberg on Friday 22 September in a beautiful little bus, courtesy of Mekor Ford Claremont, to join up with the Service Group from Hermanus High School. On our arrival, we were entertained to a marvelous braai before our boys went off with their host families for the night. We regrouped again early […]

read more

9 September 2017: Sports Roundup – Looking Back, Moving Forward

Saturday 9 September 2017: a real seasonal cross-over week as Hockey finishes off the season in top form, Wynberg Cyclist Dániyal Matthews continues to excel, Rugby wraps up the Sevens, continues the #BergBoots2Help drive, and welcomes the 2018 Grade 8s, Water Polo is ‘all hands on (pool) deck’ as final preparation for the Ian Melliar Cup […]

read more

#BergBoots2Help – Thank you for giving so generously!

Tuesday 29 August 2017: ending off the rugby season on Saturday 26 August, Wynberg Rugby players across all age groups handed in their boots that no longer fit for the benefit of players from Langa Rugby Club.   #BergBoots2Help This afternoon Mike Engelbrecht, Vice-Principal of Sports, handed over the collection of boots received to Mr Kutta Mzoxolo.  The […]

read more