Weekly Planner: Week Ending 19 November 2017

WEEKLY PLANNER Monday 13 November Exams 08:00 – House Assembly Tuesday 14 November 08:00 – School Assembly Wednesday 15 November 19:00 – Open Microphone with Denys Hobson & Vince van der Bijl – Bill Bowden Pavilion Thursday 16 November Grade 10 exams end Friday 17 November Saturday 18 November Sunday 19 November • Grade 10 Camp […]

read more

Weekly Planner: Week Ending 15 October 2017

WEEKLY PLANNER Monday 9 October 10:00 – Assembly in Quad 10:15 – Junior Wynberg Mile Matric Art Exhibition 13:30 – 16:00 – V Art Prac Tuesday 10 October 07:45 – General Knowledge Quiz in Tutor Groups 08:00 – 10:30 – V Art Prac 08:40 – Senior Wynberg Mile 09:00 – Period 3 Matric Art Exhibition […]

read more

Open Mic with Tommy Bedford, Tuesday 20 June 2017

Tuesday 20 June 2017: We welcome Tommy Bedford to the next in the popular Old Boys’ Open Microphone series. This will be an encore appearance for Tommy who delivered a magnificent off-the-record conversation to an enthralled audience at the Bill Bowden Pavilion in November 2015. For those keen on a second helping, and for those who […]

read more

Farewell & Thanks! Calum Walsh, Our Scottish Gap Student Heads Home

Sunday 4 June 2017: Wynberg Boys’ High said farewell to Calum Walsh, our Gap student from George Watson’s College in Edinburgh. Calum writes: My time at Wynberg started in September 2016 and sadly these 9 months have gone as if it is now only mid-October of the same year. Wynberg life started in Littlewood Boarding […]

read more

Open Mic with Gary Gold & Robbie Fleck, 2 June 2016

Thursday 2 June 2016: the next in our Wynberg Old Boys’ Union’s series of Open Mics welcomes Old Boys Gary Gold and Robbie Fleck to the Bill Bowden Pavilion for what promises to be a fascinating ‘off the record’ evening with our old friend and regular Open Mic Master of Ceremonies, Gavin Rich. While Gary, Director of […]

read more