Mr Richardson’s Speech at the Old Boys’ Dinner – Wynberg Radio

Listen to Wynberg Radio’s podcast of Mr Richardson’s Speech to the Old Boys’ Union at the Annual Dinner on Wednesday 26 August 2015; the speech was the last time Mr Richardson would address ‘his Old Boys’ as Headmaster of Wynberg beforeΒ retiring in December. deputy Headmaster, Mr Larry Moser, introduced Mr Richardson to the audience, in […]

read more

WBHS Weekly Planner Week Ending 06 September 2015

  Mon 31 August β€’ 12:30 – Assembly (Ms) Tues 01 September β€’ Matric Maths revision evening β€’ 15:00 -Grade 12 Exams 4th – 11th in strong room β€’ 18:00 – 21:00 – The Cavendish meets β€’ 19:00 – Grade 9 Fathers & Sons evening Wed 02 September β€’ Grade 8 Market Day β€’ Matric […]

read more
On August 28th, 2015, posted in: News, Weekly Planners, Weekly Planners by

WBHS Weekly Planner Week Ending 23 August 2015

  Mon 17 August β€’ 09:00 – Blood Clinic in Library β€’ 12:30 – Assembly (Vs) β€’ Grade 12 isiXhosa oral moderation Tues 18 August β€’ 15:00 – Grade 9 EMS moderation at WGHS β€’ 15;00 – Grade 9 Maths moderation at Hyde Park Primary β€’ 15:00 – 17:00 – CPTD Orientation for Post level […]

read more
On August 14th, 2015, posted in: News, Weekly Planners, Weekly Planners by

WBHS Weekly Planner Week Ending 16 August 2015

  Monday 10 August β€’ Public Holiday Tues 11 August β€’ Afrikaans Week β€’ 12:30 – Woordeskat kompetitise Graad 8 & 9 β€’ 19;00 – Interschools Maths Evening β€’ 18:00 – Campus of Schools meeting at Kaplan house Wed 12 August β€’ 12:30 – Afrikaans Assembly β€’ 15;00 – Grade 9 SS moderation for teachers […]

read more
On August 7th, 2015, posted in: News, Weekly Planners, Weekly Planners by

WBHS Weekly Planner Week Ending 9 August 2015

  Monday 3 August β€’ TIM Team visit for Grades 8 & 9 β€’ Grade 10 – 12 FET subject visitation for Economics & LO β€’ 12:30 – Assembly (Ms) β€’ 15:30 – Jamie Tindill chess tournament in the Library β€’ 15:30 – Grade 12 Maths moderations for teachers at Hyde Park Primary β€’ Rugby […]

read more
On July 31st, 2015, posted in: News, Weekly Planners, Weekly Planners by

WBHS Weekly Planner Week Ending 2 August 2015

  Monday 27 July β€’ 12:30 – Assembly (Ri) β€’ U16C & U14B Rugby vs Riddleson UK β€’ 18:00 – Hostel Committee meeting Tues 28 July β€’ Jamie Tindill Chess Tournament β€’ Rugby 3rd & 4th vs Bedford Modern β€’ 15:30 – Grade 12 History moderation for teachers at Muizenberg High School Wed 29 July […]

read more
On July 24th, 2015, posted in: News, Weekly Planners, Weekly Planners by

WBHS Weekly Planner Week Ending 26 July 2015

  Mon 20 July β€’ 07:45 – Term 3 starts β€’ 12:30 – Assembly (Ms) β€’ 12:30 – TUKS cricket address Tues 21 July β€’ 08:00 – Wynberg Mile β€’ 12:30 – House prefect voting Wed 22 July β€’ 12:30 – House Assembly β€’ 12:30 – Sports prefect voting β€’ Brothers Hockey Festival β€’ 2nd […]

read more
On July 17th, 2015, posted in: News, Weekly Planners, Weekly Planners by

WBHS Weekly Planner Ending 28 June 2015

  Monday 22 June β€’ 12:30 – House Assembly / Cultural Prefect voting in AMC β€’ 15:00 – Outstanding marks due on Eduadmin Tues 23 June β€’ 08:00 – Interhouse Cross Country β€’ 12:30 – Senior Grade prefect voting β€’ 15:00 – Senior Interhouse Hockey, Rugby & Squash β€’ 15:00 – Subject Heads sign off […]

read more
On June 19th, 2015, posted in: News, Weekly Planners, Weekly Planners by

WBHS Weekly Planner Week Ending 21 June 2015

  Monday 15 June β€’ School Holiday Tues 16 June β€’ Public Holiday Wed 17 June β€’ 12:00 – 12:30 – Grade 9 compulsory meeting in AMC (Chaeli Campaign LO project discussion) β€’ 15:00 – Marks due on Eduadmin all subjects completed 12 June β€’ 18:30 – Open Microphone “The Two Halfbacks – Dimitra Catrakillis […]

read more
On June 12th, 2015, posted in: News, Weekly Planners, Weekly Planners by

WBHS Weekly Planner Week Ending 14 June 2015

  Monday 8 June β€’ 2nd XV & 16B Rugby vs Royal High Edinburgh Tues 9 June β€’ 12:30 – Assembly (General) β€’ WOBU Committee meeting β€’ 19:00 – Vocal solo singing at Civic Centre Sea Point Wed 10 June Thurs 11 June β€’ 18:00 – Squash vs Paarl Boys at Bishops. Fri 12 June […]

read more
On June 5th, 2015, posted in: News, Weekly Planners, Weekly Planners by