Weekly Planner: Week Ending 26 November 2017

Follow Wynberg Boys’ High School on Facebook WEEKLY PLANNER Monday 20 November Grade 10 Camp – Group A Sunday 19 Nov – 30 Nov Tuesday 21 November Grade 10 Camp – Group B 21 Nov – 02 Dec Wednesday 22 November 17:30 – Wynberg Wednesdays at Bill Bowden Pavilion Thursday 23 November Exco & Fincom […]

read more

New Boys 2018: Summer Sports Afternoon

As an introduction to sport at Wynberg, we are holding an ‘open day’ for all those coming to the School next year. New boys will have a choice of trying four sports. Time: 15:00 – 16:45 When: Friday 24 November 2017 Cricket (in the nets on the Jacques Kallis Oval) Follow Wynberg Cricket on Facebook […]

read more

Thank You, Eric Lefson, an ‘Undoubted Legend’ of Wynberg

Thursday 9 November 2017: a crowd of the who’s who of 21st century Wynberg Cricket gathered at the Bill Bowden Pavilion to honour outgoing coach Eric Lefson for his outstanding contribution to Wynberg Boys’ High School over his 18 seasons at the helm of the 1st XI. Master of Ceremonies for the evening, Wynberg Old […]

read more

Wynberg Sports Roundup, Week Ending 3 November

Friday 3 November 2017: With the year-end exams around the corner, this weekend heralds the end of most Term 4 sporting fixtures. Only cricket continues for one week beyond SACS with the Stayers playing matches vs Paarl Boys’ on 11  November. While your sons will be hitting the books with vengeance next week, it would be […]

read more

Weekly Planner: Week Ending 12 November 2017

WEEKLY PLANNER Monday 6 November Grade 11 exams start Revision day for Grade 8 & 9 Tuesday 7 November Grade 8 & 9 exams start Wednesday 8 November Thank you cocktail party Thursday 9 November 07:00 – Marketing & Fundraising committee 18:30 – Eric Lefson Farewell Friday 10 November Waterpolo vs Bishops (A) Saturday 11 […]

read more

Weekly Planner: Week Ending 29 October 2017

WEEKLY PLANNER Monday 23 October Assembly – Vs Blood Clinic Tuesday 24 October 15:00 – 16:15 – Gr 8 & 9 Mathematics Enrichment 18:00 – Budget Meeting Civvies Day Wednesday 25 October 10:00 – House Assembly Grade 10 exams start Thursday 26 October 07:00 – Physical Amenities meeting Friday 27 October Cricket vs Bishops Waterpolo […]

read more

Weekly Planner: Week Ending 22 October 2017

WEEKLY PLANNER Monday 16 October Assembly – Ms Athletics meeting at Wynberg 18:30 – 21:15 – Grade 6 Mathematics Brain Sprain Tuesday 17 October 15:00 – 16:15 – Gr 8 & 9 Mathematics Enrichment Wednesday 18 October 10:00 – House Assembly 18:00 – New Parents evening Thursday 19 October 08:00 – 09:00 – Prefect Induction […]

read more

Wynberg Sports Roundup, Tours & Fixtures

Friday 13 October 2017: Six Wynberg sports teams traveled to various festivals and tournaments around the country over the recent school holidays. The U14A cricket side had were unbeaten at the Hilton Festival, as were the Stayers’ XI at the Oakhill Festival in Knysna. The U15A and 1st XI sides lost 2 and won 2 […]

read more

Weekly Planner: Week Ending 15 October 2017

WEEKLY PLANNER Monday 9 October 10:00 – Assembly in Quad 10:15 – Junior Wynberg Mile Matric Art Exhibition 13:30 – 16:00 – V Art Prac Tuesday 10 October 07:45 – General Knowledge Quiz in Tutor Groups 08:00 – 10:30 – V Art Prac 08:40 – Senior Wynberg Mile 09:00 – Period 3 Matric Art Exhibition […]

read more

Welcome Back – Headmaster’s Letter, 4th Term 2017

Dear Parents I trust you have all made use of this short holiday to relax a bit in preparation for the final push. It is going to be a very short term because of the early closing in order to accommodate the Grade 12 marking, which again takes place at our school at the end […]

read more