Wynberg Wins Jamie Tindill Memorial Chess Tournament

On Monday and Tuesday evening this week the school hosted the seventh annual Jamie Tindill Chess Tournament, held to commemorate the life of Jamie, one of Wynberg’s  star Chess players and a newly appointed prefect, who died at the end of his grade 11 year in 2007. The Tournament hosted ten teams on the Monday […]

read more

Jamie Tindill Memorial Chess Tournament 2016

Ten schools participate in the 2016 Jamie Tindill Memorial Trophy, held in the Clegg Hall on Monday 20  & Tuesday 21 June – this tournament serves to keep alive the memory of one of Wynberg’s best Chess players who died tragically while still at school. Jamie was a wonderful young man who had just been […]

read more

WBHS Weekly Newsletter 13 – 17 June 2016

MAJOR MUSICAL CONCERT – “FROM AN ACORN TO AN OAK TREE” Info about the concert • This concert takes place during Founder’s Week from Mon 22 August – Wed 24 August • Venue is the Wynberg Boys’ Junior School hall, which seats 500. • WBJS, WBHS and past pupils will be performing. • Choir has […]

read more

WBHS Weekly Planner Week Ending Sunday 26 June 2016

Mon 20 June • Jamie Tindill Chess Tournament Tues 21 June • Jamie Tindill Chess Tournament Wed 22 June • 18:30 – Interhouse Singing Thurs 23 June • Exco & Finance meeting • L O Day Fri 24 June • Quarterly Awards Sat 25 June • CSW Golf • WBHS Umfolozi trail 2016 • SA […]

read more
On June 15th, 2016, posted in: News, Weekly Planners, Weekly Planners by

Congratulations to Wynberg’s WP Sport Reps

Congratulations and the very best of luck to our Western Province Representatives for Cricket, Hockey, and Squash 2016. Very well done, a wonderful achievement! Back Row (L-R): Karl Vermeulen (Cricket); Mika Ekström (Cricket); Tristan Cooke (Hockey); Grant Martin (Cricket); Callen Heynes (Cricket); Damian Isaacs (Cricket); Liam Madison (Hockey); Michael Madison (Hockey). Fourth Row: Josh Breed; […]

read more

WBHS Weekly Newsletter – 06 – 10 June 2016

Dear Parents Please see below our Electronic Device Policy that has been updated as of 06 June 2016:   ELECTRONIC DEVICE POLICY The use of electronic devices during the school day is only allowed for academic purposes. We actively encourage the use of tablets and cellphones to enhance the learning experience under the direct instruction […]

read more

WBHS Weekly Planner 06 – 10 June 2016

Mon 13 June   Tues 14 June   Wed 15 June • Exam ends   Thurs 16 June • Youth Day   Fri 17 June • School Holiday   Sat 18 June   Sun 19 June Please see the Schedule for the last week of school at the end of the newsletter.

read more
On June 10th, 2016, posted in: News, Weekly Planners, Weekly Planners by

WBHS Weekly Newsletter – 30 May – 03 June 2016

WYNBERG BOYS’ HIGH JAZZ BAND PLAYS WELL AT THE CAPE TOWN BIG BAND JAZZ FESTIVAL Congratulations to Blake Hellaby and the Jazz Band musicians for their performance at the Baxter theatre, on Wed 1 June. The organiser commented that the Wynberg Boys’ High Band contributed to make the opening of the Festival a great success. […]

read more

WBHS Weekly Planner Week Ending Sun, 12 June 2016

Mon 06 June Tues 07 June • Ramadaan Starts Wed 08 June • Baxter Jazz Festival Thurs 09 June • 07:00 – ICT Committee Meeting Fri 10 June • SACS – Hockey (away) Sat 11 June • SACS – Rugby (away) Sun 12 June   NEXT WEEK • Mon – • Tues – • Wed […]

read more
On June 3rd, 2016, posted in: News, Weekly Planners, Weekly Planners by

Wynberg Thanks Mr Gus Leslie, 1st XV Coach

Wynberg Boys’ High and Gus Leslie have sadly announced a mutual parting of ways this week.  This year marked the 10th year of Gus’s involvement at Wynberg. During this time, he revolutionised the way that the school approached coaching and playing the game.   He arrived in 2006 – charged with the daunting job of “getting […]

read more