WBHS Weekly Planner Week Ending Sun 22 May 2016

Mon 16 May • 12:30 – Assembly (Dw) • 13:00 – 14:40 – Blood Clinic   Tues 17 May • 09:00 – ATKV Spelathon Afrikaans Huistaal in Clegg Hall ( Parents welcome to attend and support WBHS) • Science Expo   Wed 18 May • 09:00 – ATKV Spelathon Afrikaans Eerste Addisionele Taal in Clegg […]

read more
On May 13th, 2016, posted in: News, Weekly Planners, Weekly Planners by

Wynberg / Grey Weekend: How the Tradition Began in 1996

Thursday 12 May 2016: 05h30 and the first buses leave the Wynberg Boys’ Schools for Grey High School and the annual Wynberg / Grey Weekend. Excitement has built solidly toward this tour, one of the highlights of the school year, where two of South Africa’s most prestigious boys’ schools meet in competition. Wynberg’s 175th year marks […]

read more

20th Anniversary Wynberg / Grey Weekend: All the Fixtures

Wednesday 11 May 2016: A message from Mr. Jan de Waal, Headmaster Wynberg Boys’ High School: Twenty years ago the Headmasters of Wynberg Boys’ High School and Grey High agreed to hold a Derby between the two schools, and bar one rained out year, the event has become an annual highlight of the Schools’ calendars. […]

read more

WBHS Weekly Newsletter 02 May – 06 May 2016

SOUTH AFRICAN MATHS OLYMPIAD To accommodate the record number of our boys writing the second round of the South African Maths Olympiad, we have had to adjust the timing of the school day on Wednesday 11th May. Normal classes will not be able to continue for those not writing but we do want to ensure […]

read more

WBHS Weekly Planner Week Ending Sun 15 May 2016

Mon 09 May • 12:30 – Assembly – Vs (Grey)   Tues 10 May • 08:00 – Grey Assembly & meeting • 12:30 – 13:00 – Fine family 175 book presentation to matrics   Wed 11 May • 6:45 – 8:00 – McNaughton Breakfast in Fishbowl • South African Maths Olympiad – Round 2 • […]

read more
On May 6th, 2016, posted in: News, Weekly Planners, Weekly Planners by