#HereToCreate: Jag Foundation wins with Wynberg Soccer

Thursday 7 December 2017: in September this year Wynberg Soccer rose to the campaign challenge from Adidas South Africa to produce a video capturing creativity in sports training – and the resulting social media #HereToCreate footage, with more than 2600 views on Wynberg’s Facebook pages, has earned #WynbergSoccer a place on the winners’ podium. Congratulations […]

read more

Firmamentum Ludi – 2017 Reflections on Littlewood Boarding House

5 December 2017: At Littlewood Boarding House we hold great store in our position as the backbone of the school, our adopted motto Firmamentum Ludi infers a foundation of school support, with 2017 seeing our Littlewood boarders once again setting the standard and tone for Wynberg Boys’ High. Hostel head prefect 2017, Abenathi Botha, along […]

read more

WBHS Grade 10 Challenge – Cederberg Here We Come!

Sunday 19 November 2017: the early morning promise of a hot Cape Town day, and even hotter days ahead in the Cederberg, did little to melt the excitement as the Grade 10 Group A readied to depart on the annual twelve-day Wynberg Grade 10 Challenge. The Challenge is a learning experience emphasizing choices and decision making, something each boy must […]

read more

Weekly Planner: Week Ending 26 November 2017

Follow Wynberg Boys’ High School on Facebook WEEKLY PLANNER Monday 20 November Grade 10 Camp – Group A Sunday 19 Nov – 30 Nov Tuesday 21 November Grade 10 Camp – Group B 21 Nov – 02 Dec Wednesday 22 November 17:30 – Wynberg Wednesdays at Bill Bowden Pavilion Thursday 23 November Exco & Fincom […]

read more

Weekly Planner: Week Ending 19 November 2017

WEEKLY PLANNER Monday 13 November Exams 08:00 – House Assembly Tuesday 14 November 08:00 – School Assembly Wednesday 15 November 19:00 – Open Microphone with Denys Hobson & Vince van der Bijl – Bill Bowden Pavilion Thursday 16 November Grade 10 exams end Friday 17 November Saturday 18 November Sunday 19 November • Grade 10 Camp […]

read more

Green Wynberg: Wynberg Campus of Schools’ Sustainable Transport & Carpool Proposal

Dear Parents Wynberg Campus of Schools’ Sustainable Transport & Carpool Proposal The World Wildlife Fund has asked our schools to help reduce greenhouse gas emissions. Their research shows that car emissions are the number one growing cause of greenhouse gases in the atmosphere. It also shows the number one reason people are in their cars […]

read more

Circular 24/17: School Fees for 2018

The meeting of Wynberg Boys’ High School parents to approve the budget and set the fees for 2018, was held on the 24th October 2017. A summary of the budget is attached. The school fees for 2018 have been set at R42 800 per pupil per annum, with an additional Voluntary Development Contribution of R3 […]

read more

Circular 23/17: 4th Term Academic Programme

Grade 10 start their examinations on Wed 25th October with the rest of the school starting on Mon 6th Nov. The general examination timetable can be found on the front page of Moodle. A detailed version with exact venues for each class will be published before the start of the main exam period. Boys must […]

read more

Circular 22/17: School Raffle

We are very excited to launch our 2017 School Raffle, with the first prize of 2 economy class tickets to Istanbul on Turkish Airlines as the main prize, valued at R25 000. Your son has received a book of 10 tickets to sell, each ticket costs R10, so we appeal to all families to buy […]

read more

Weekly Planner: Week Ending 12 November 2017

WEEKLY PLANNER Monday 6 November Grade 11 exams start Revision day for Grade 8 & 9 Tuesday 7 November Grade 8 & 9 exams start Wednesday 8 November Thank you cocktail party Thursday 9 November 07:00 – Marketing & Fundraising committee 18:30 – Eric Lefson Farewell Friday 10 November Waterpolo vs Bishops (A) Saturday 11 […]

read more