Weekly Planner: Week Ending 26 November 2017

Follow Wynberg Boys’ High School on Facebook WEEKLY PLANNER Monday 20 November Grade 10 Camp – Group A Sunday 19 Nov – 30 Nov Tuesday 21 November Grade 10 Camp – Group B 21 Nov – 02 Dec Wednesday 22 November 17:30 – Wynberg Wednesdays at Bill Bowden Pavilion Thursday 23 November Exco & Fincom […]

read more

Weekly Planner: Week Ending 19 November 2017

WEEKLY PLANNER Monday 13 November Exams 08:00 – House Assembly Tuesday 14 November 08:00 – School Assembly Wednesday 15 November 19:00 – Open Microphone with Denys Hobson & Vince van der Bijl – Bill Bowden Pavilion Thursday 16 November Grade 10 exams end Friday 17 November Saturday 18 November Sunday 19 November • Grade 10 Camp […]

read more

Weekly Planner: Week Ending 5 November 2017

WEEKLY PLANNER Monday 30 October Assembly – Dw Tuesday 31 October 07:45-08:15 Tutor 08:15-09:00 House Assembly (planning for IH Relays) 09:00-14:40 Normal Tuesday 15:00 – 16:15 – Grade 8 & 9 Mathematics Enrichment Wednesday 1 November 10:00 – House Assembly – Th Thursday 2 November 07:00 – HR committee meeting 07:45 Tutor 08:00 Period 3 […]

read more

Weekly Planner: Week Ending 29 October 2017

WEEKLY PLANNER Monday 23 October Assembly – Vs Blood Clinic Tuesday 24 October 15:00 – 16:15 – Gr 8 & 9 Mathematics Enrichment 18:00 – Budget Meeting Civvies Day Wednesday 25 October 10:00 – House Assembly Grade 10 exams start Thursday 26 October 07:00 – Physical Amenities meeting Friday 27 October Cricket vs Bishops Waterpolo […]

read more

2018 Prefect Induction Ceremony – Names, Portfolios, Photos and Programme

Thursday 19 October 2017: the annual prefects’ induction ceremony in the Clegg Hall – our best wishes to our new leadership team as they take over from the 2017 prefect body. Our congratulations to them all, and to the new 2018 House Captains. Programme Welcome – Mr J De Waal, Headmaster Charge to Incoming Prefects […]

read more

School Raffle 2017: Win Big with Turkish Airlines!

October 17 – 27 2017, our annual School Raffle: 10 days to get your tickets, 10 days to stand a chance to win two economy return tickets to Istanbul, and for just R10, courtesy of our sponsors Turkish Airlines! Headmaster, Mr Jan de Waal, writes: We’re excited to launch our 2017 School Raffle and enormously […]

read more

Weekly Planner: Week Ending 22 October 2017

WEEKLY PLANNER Monday 16 October Assembly – Ms Athletics meeting at Wynberg 18:30 – 21:15 – Grade 6 Mathematics Brain Sprain Tuesday 17 October 15:00 – 16:15 – Gr 8 & 9 Mathematics Enrichment Wednesday 18 October 10:00 – House Assembly 18:00 – New Parents evening Thursday 19 October 08:00 – 09:00 – Prefect Induction […]

read more

Matric Valedictory 2017: Prize Giving & Special Awards

ACADEMIC PRIZES SUBJECT DISTINCTIONS (80% or more for a subject) Jaiden Allen (EGD), Taine Hackett (Visual Arts), Jordan Heynes (Visual Arts), Joshua Hill (Afrikaans), Milo Hills Williams (Visual Arts), Myles Hodkin (English), Grant Martin (Afrikaans), Sebastian Nel (Visual Arts), Cole Rooy (Visual Arts), Tyrin Stocken (EGD), and Ryan Store (English). MERIT CERTIFICATES (70% average or […]

read more

Valedictory Programme 2017: Order of Proceedings, Friday 13 October

Friday 13 October 2017: Valedictory – the highlight of the matric year begins with the traditional breakfast in the Fish Bowl for the Class of 2017 at 06h45. A few changes to the order of proceedings this year sees the matric prize giving leading the public events in the Clegg Hall. Wynberg Boys’ High School […]

read more

Weekly Planner: Week Ending 15 October 2017

WEEKLY PLANNER Monday 9 October 10:00 – Assembly in Quad 10:15 – Junior Wynberg Mile Matric Art Exhibition 13:30 – 16:00 – V Art Prac Tuesday 10 October 07:45 – General Knowledge Quiz in Tutor Groups 08:00 – 10:30 – V Art Prac 08:40 – Senior Wynberg Mile 09:00 – Period 3 Matric Art Exhibition […]

read more