WBHS Weekly Newsletter: 18 – 22 July 2016

“FROM AN ACORN TO AN OAK TREE”- DON’T MISS THIS CONCERT! Bookings are now open on COMPUTICKET for the Major Musical Concert of the year. This will take place during Founders’ Week from 22 August- 24 August in the Wynberg Boys’ Junior School Hall, starting at 7pm each evening. The cost of tickets is R120 […]

read more

WBHS Weekly Planner Week Ending Sun, 31 July 2016

Mon 25 July • Assembly – Ms • Hostel Committee Meeting • 1st team golf against Bishops (away)   Tues 26 July • 15:00 – 16:00 – Gr 8 & 9 Mathematics Enrichment   Wed 27 July • Service Prefect Voting • SA Maths Olympiad – Round 3 at Bishops • 16:30 – 19:00 – […]

read more
On July 22nd, 2016, posted in: News, Weekly Planners, Weekly Planners by

WBHS Newsletter: 27 June – 15 July 2016

ACADEMICS: THE OLYMPIC ANALOGY CONTINUES The Olympic Games 2016 are almost upon us and the parallels between being a top athlete and a top academic continue to be drawn. This has been a theme running through our academic assemblies this year. Our medal winners (the top 10’s) were celebrated in the Quarterly Awards ceremony at […]

read more

WBHS Weekly Planner – Week Ending Sun, 24 July 2016

Mon 18 July • Term 3 Starts • Assembly – Dw • Solihull (UK) vs 4th/16B • 19D & 16C Rugby vs Solihull (UK) Tues 19 July • 08:20 – Wynberg Mile • Senior Grade Prefect Voting • Ladies Association Meeting • 16B Rugby vs King Williams College Wed 20 July • Junior Grade Prefect […]

read more
On July 15th, 2016, posted in: News, Weekly Planners, Weekly Planners by

WBHS End of Term 2 Newsletter 20 – 24 June 2016

Dear Parents This term I adopted the theme of gratitude in all the assemblies I conducted. When I look back on the very busy term that has just finished there is a great deal that the Wynberg Community can be grateful for in all the pillars of the school. The mid-year examinations were the focal […]

read more
On June 27th, 2016, posted in: News, Weekly Newsletters by

WBHS Weekly Newsletter 13 – 17 June 2016

MAJOR MUSICAL CONCERT – “FROM AN ACORN TO AN OAK TREE” Info about the concert • This concert takes place during Founder’s Week from Mon 22 August – Wed 24 August • Venue is the Wynberg Boys’ Junior School hall, which seats 500. • WBJS, WBHS and past pupils will be performing. • Choir has […]

read more

WBHS Weekly Planner Week Ending Sunday 26 June 2016

Mon 20 June • Jamie Tindill Chess Tournament Tues 21 June • Jamie Tindill Chess Tournament Wed 22 June • 18:30 – Interhouse Singing Thurs 23 June • Exco & Finance meeting • L O Day Fri 24 June • Quarterly Awards Sat 25 June • CSW Golf • WBHS Umfolozi trail 2016 • SA […]

read more
On June 15th, 2016, posted in: News, Weekly Planners, Weekly Planners by

WBHS Weekly Newsletter – 06 – 10 June 2016

Dear Parents Please see below our Electronic Device Policy that has been updated as of 06 June 2016:   ELECTRONIC DEVICE POLICY The use of electronic devices during the school day is only allowed for academic purposes. We actively encourage the use of tablets and cellphones to enhance the learning experience under the direct instruction […]

read more

WBHS Weekly Planner 06 – 10 June 2016

Mon 13 June   Tues 14 June   Wed 15 June • Exam ends   Thurs 16 June • Youth Day   Fri 17 June • School Holiday   Sat 18 June   Sun 19 June Please see the Schedule for the last week of school at the end of the newsletter.

read more
On June 10th, 2016, posted in: News, Weekly Planners, Weekly Planners by

WBHS Weekly Newsletter – 30 May – 03 June 2016

WYNBERG BOYS’ HIGH JAZZ BAND PLAYS WELL AT THE CAPE TOWN BIG BAND JAZZ FESTIVAL Congratulations to Blake Hellaby and the Jazz Band musicians for their performance at the Baxter theatre, on Wed 1 June. The organiser commented that the Wynberg Boys’ High Band contributed to make the opening of the Festival a great success. […]

read more